Enjoy 50% off selected gifts and specialty foods at our Summer Gift Sale, July 25 thru Aug, while supplies last!

House of Salt and Sorrows

House of Salt and Sorrows cover

House of Salt and Sorrows

$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Available to Order)

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that's sold over 150,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Perfect for fans of Yellowjackets, it's a dark and haunting story to escape into.

"Step inside a fairy tale." —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Once Upon a Broken Heart

“Haunting, atmospheric, and immersive.” —Bustle

“Nothing short of both haunting and mesmerizing . . . a perfect step into escapism and away from real life.” —Hypable


In a manor by the sea, twelve sisters are cursed.

Annaleigh lives a sheltered life at Highmoor with her sisters and their father and stepmother. Once there were twelve, but loneliness fills the grand halls now that four of the girls' lives have been cut short. Each death was more tragic than the last--the plague, a plummeting fall, a drowning, a slippery plunge--and there are whispers throughout the surrounding villages that the family is cursed by the gods.

Disturbed by a series of ghostly visions, Annaleigh becomes increasingly suspicious that her sister's deaths were no accidents. The girls have been sneaking out every night to attend glittering balls, dancing until dawn in silk gowns and shimmering slippers, and Annaleigh isn't sure whether to try to stop them or to join their forbidden trysts. Because who--or what--are they really dancing with?

When Annaleigh's involvement with a mysterious stranger who has secrets of his own intensifies, it's a race to unravel the darkness that has fallen over her family--before it claims her next. House of Salt and Sorrows is a spellbinding novel filled with magic and the rustle of gossamer skirts down long, dark hallways. Be careful who you dance with...

And don't miss Erin Craig's Small Favors, a mesmerizing and chilling novel about dark wishes and even darker dreams.

Erin A. Craig has always loved telling stories. After getting her BFA in Theatre Design and Production from the University of Michigan, she stage-managed tragic operas filled with hunchbacks, séances, and murderous clowns, then decided she wanted to write books that were just as spooky. An avid reader, an embroidery enthusiast, a rabid basketball fan, and a collector of typewriters, Erin makes her home in West Michigan with her husband and daughter. Her debut novel, House of Salt and Sorrows, has sold over 100,000 copies; her second novel, Small Favors, was an instant New York Times bestseller.

ISBN: 9781984831927

ISBN-10: 9781984831927

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: 08/06/2019 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/06/2019 - 12:00am

Pages: 416

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations

Young Adult Fiction / Horror