We have expanded our in-store Used Book Buying hours to Fridays & Saturdays from 10am-4pm! Visit us downstairs.

Learn more

Demigods Academy - Year One

Demigods Academy - Year One cover

Demigods Academy - Year One

$ 13.00
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Click to Order)
This item may not be available to order. Please call 617-566-6660 for more information.

HARRY POTTER MEETS PERCY JACKSON

On their eighteenth birthday, everyone in the world receives a Shadowbox--a magic box that is a gift like no other... because it's a gift from the Gods.

For the majority of people, there's only a birthday message inside their Shadowbox, which is still considered a blessing. For a few chosen, though, there's something more. Nobody knows what those special guys receive. What's known is that they disappear and never come back.

Rumors say they are invited to join the Gods' Army... I think it's just a load of crap.

My name is Melany Richmond, and for my entire life, I've been an outcast, an orphan tossed around like a ship in a storm. I don't even think that gods really exist. I'm not one of those freaking people that worship Zeus or Ares and bring offers to their temples in the hope to receive an "invitation."

I never even received my Shadowbox when I turned eighteen. Maybe because nobody knows my true birth date, or because not even the gods care about me. Let's face it: it's unlikely they could look after a blue haired rebel with tattoos all over her arms. A girl who has been a troublemaker her whole life.

I'm not like Callie Demos, the beautiful blondie living in the huge estate my adopted mother takes care of. She is the perfect specimen of Greek devotion, and nobody doubts she will get "the call." She has everything in her life and she doesn't appreciate any of it. Her birthday party is the biggest event in town, and everyone wants to be there when she receives her blessing. To me, it's just another ridiculous parade.

But when I secretly open her Shadowbox and feel its magic on my skin, all my beliefs vanish.

Gods do exist. And if the scroll in my hands says the truth, they have a secret academy where their recruits train to become demigods.

I've done really bad things in my life, but stealing Callie's opportunity to attend the God's Academy? It's got to be the worst.

If Gods find out I'm a faker, what was supposed to be someone else's gift may turn into my personal curse.

MAGIC. ADVENTURES. FRIENDSHIP.

Demigods academy is a Young Adult Urban Fantasy novel for readers of all ages. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. It's NOT a RH.

Demigods Academy: Year Two releases in September 2019

Demigods Academy: Year Three releases in October 2019

ISBN: 9781947425095

ISBN-10: 9781947425095

Publisher: Amore Publishing

Publication Date: 08/01/2019 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/01/2019 - 12:00am

Pages: 286

Language: English

Categories

Fairy Tales & Folklore - General

Legends, Myths, Fables - Greek & Roman

Fantasy - Wizards & Witches

More by Elisa S. Amore

  • Demigods Academy - Book 6: The Day Of Darkness Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy - Book 4: The Threads Of Life Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy - Book 5: The Cave Of Memory Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy - Year Three (Young Adult Supernatural Urban Fantasy) Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy Box Set - The Complete Series (Young Adult Supernatural Urban Fantasy) Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy - Year Two: (Young Adult Supernatural Urban Fantasy) Cover Image
  • Demigods Academy - Year One Cover Image
  • I've Been Touched: Composition Notebook - College Ruled 8.5x11 - 100 Sheets (Touched Saga) Cover Image
  • Dark Tournament Cover Image