Try Ask a Bookseller to have our knowledgable booksellers deliver personalized recommendations directly to you!

Far from the Tree Lib/E

Far from the Tree Lib/E cover

Far from the Tree Lib/E

By  Robin Benway , Read by  Julia Whelan
$ 59.99
Add to Wish List
Unavailable

National Book Award Winner and New York Times Bestseller

Perfect for fans of NBC's This Is Us, Robin Benway's beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms--how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it.

Being the middle child has its ups and downs.

But for Grace, an only child who was adopted at birth, discovering that she is a middle child is a different ride altogether. After putting her own baby up for adoption, she goes looking for her biological family, including--

Maya, her loudmouthed younger bio sister, who has a lot to say about their newfound family ties. Having grown up the snarky brunette in a house full of chipper redheads, she's quick to search for traces of herself among these not-quite-strangers. And when her adopted family's long-buried problems begin to explode to the surface, Maya can't help but wonder where exactly it is that she belongs.

And Joaquin, their stoic older bio brother, who has no interest in bonding over their shared biological mother. After seventeen years in the foster care system, he's learned that there are no heroes, and secrets and fears are best kept close to the vest, where they can't hurt anyone but him.

Don't miss this moving novel that addresses such important topics as adoption, teen pregnancy, and foster care.

ISBN: 9781538518748

ISBN-10: 9781538518748

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: 12/05/2017 - 12:00am

On Sale: 12/05/2017 - 12:00am

Language: English

Categories

Family - Adoption

Family - Siblings

Social Themes - Pregnancy

More by Robin Benway

  • Far from the Tree Cover Image
  • Far from the Tree Lib/E Cover Image
  • Far from the Tree Cover Image
  • Far from the Tree Cover Image
  • Far from the Tree Cover Image
  • Emmy & Oliver Cover Image
  • Emmy & Oliver Lib/E Cover Image
  • Emmy & Oliver Cover Image