Shop our world-class Bargain Books, now online! Special discounts on fabulous books in hand-selected collections of Fiction, NonFiction, Cookbooks, Gift Books, and Kids Books.

Winterwood

Winterwood cover

Winterwood

$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Click to Order)

From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods—and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Be careful of the dark, dark wood…

Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven. Some say these woods are magical. Haunted, even.

Rumored to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth. She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And it’s this special connection that leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman—the same boy who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago—and in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he’d been missing.

But Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver’s presence. And it’s not too long after that Nora realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn’t know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own—secrets he’ll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn’t the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.

For as long as there have been fairy tales, we have been warned to fear what lies within the dark, dark woods and in Winterwood, New York Times bestselling author Shea Ernshaw, shows us why.

Shea Ernshaw is the author of A History of Wild Places, the New York Times bestseller The Wicked Deep, Winterwood, and A Wilderness of Stars. She is the winner of the 2019 Oregon Book Award. She lives in a small mountain town in Oregon and is happiest when lost in a good book, lost in the woods, or writing her next novel.

ISBN: 9781534439412

ISBN-10: 9781534439412

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 11/05/2019 - 12:00am

On Sale: 11/05/2019 - 12:00am

Pages: 336

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches

More by Shea Ernshaw

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Disney Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas Original YA Novel Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    A History of Wild Places: A Novel Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    En El Bosque de Las Historias Perdidas Cover Image
  • Winterwood Cover Image
  • El Bosque de Las Cosas Perdidas Cover Image
  • Winterwood Cover Image
  • Winterwood Cover Image
  • The Wicked Deep Cover Image
  • La Maldicion del Mar Cover Image