To look after the well-being of our staff, we will be closing the store early January 17 – 30

New Temporary Hours: Sunday 10am – 8pm, Monday-Saturday 8:30am – 8pm

Brookline Booksmith Members, Save the Date: January 22

20% off Biannual Member Sale, In-Store and Online. Not a Member? Renew or Become One Today

99 Days

99 Days cover

99 Days

By  Katie Cotugno , Read by  Allyson Ryan
$ 39.99
Unavailable Online - Please Call 617-566-6660 For More Information

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer--99 days--with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that's how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly's heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I'm serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn't finished. I'm expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it's just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. "For what it's worth, Molly Barlow," he says, "I'm really glad you're back."

Day 12: Gabe wouldn't quit till he got me to come to this party, and I'm surprised to find I'm actually having fun. I think he's about to kiss me--and that's when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who's supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who's never going to forgive me.

ISBN: 9781504615457

ISBN-10: 9781504615457

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: 04/21/2015 - 12:00am

On Sale: 04/21/2015 - 12:00am

Language: English

Categories

Social Themes - Death, Grief, Bereavement