NEW AUTUMN HOURS

Monday 9am-9pm, Tuesday thru Thursday 9am-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 9am-10pm, Sunday 10am-9pm

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? cover

Have You Ever Seen a Flower?

Illustrated By  Shawn Harris
$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
Likely On Our Shelves

A 2022 Caldecott Honor Book

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is an enchanting picture book exploring the relationship between childhood and nature. In this simple yet profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses—from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes—revealing how a single flower can expand one's perspective in incredible ways.

• Authorial debut of award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris
• Reminds readers to appreciate the beauty of the world
• Full of bright, stunning illustrations

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and humanity.

• Perfect read-aloud with thought-provoking questions
• Ideal for nature lovers
• For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box, and The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Shawn Harris is an artist and musician who lives and works in Half Moon Bay, California. His first picture book, Her Right Foot, by Dave Eggers, was the recipient of seven starred reviews. He is also the illustrator of Dave Eggers's What Can a Citizen Do? and Colin Meloy's Everyone's Awake. This is his authorial debut.

ISBN: 9781452182704

ISBN-10: 9781452182704

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: 05/04/2021 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/04/2021 - 12:00am

Pages: 48

Language: English

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Concepts / Senses & Sensation

Juvenile Fiction / Science & Nature / Environment

Juvenile Fiction / Imagination & Play