More space! More gifts! Our store expansion is open. Stop by to shop early for the holidays!

Learn More

Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2)

Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2) cover

Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2)

$ 7.99
Add to Wish List
Pre-Order (Not Yet Available)

Now in paperback from Rick Riordan Presents, the sequel to the critically acclaimed and award-winning Sal and Gabi Break the Universe.

*"A place for readers to live in, a haven they can always escape to for comfort and hope."--Booklist (starred review)
  • Sequel to Pura Belpré winner
  • High stakes adventure
  • Unique, imaginative premise
  • Coolest school setting ever
  • AI characters steal the show
  • Combines hilarity with poignancy
  • Own-voices novel about Cuban culture in Miami
  • Perfect for middle graders, but older readers will enjoy it, too
Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.

Sal Vidon doesn't want to live a Mami-free life. Pulling different versions of his mother from other universes is how he copes with missing his own, who died years ago. But Sal's father, a calamity physicist, is trying to shut down all the wormholes Sal creates, because Papi thinks they are eroding the very fabric of our world. All of Papi's efforts are in vain, however, because a Gabi from another universe has gone rogue and is popping up all over the place, seeking revenge for the fact that her world has been destroyed.

While Sal and Gabi work together to keep both Papi and Rogue Gabi under control, they also have to solve the mystery of Yasmany, who has gone missing from school. Could it have something to do with the wormhole in the back of his locker?

Readers who enjoyed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe will relish being back in the world of Culeco Academy and the Coral Castle along with such unforgettable characters as American Stepmom, the Gabi-Dads, Principal Torres, and the sassy entropy sweeper. With multiple Sals and Gabis in charge, it's no wonder this sequel offers even more hilarious weirdness and love than the first book.

Carlos Hernandez has published more than thirty works for fiction, poetry, and drama, including Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, for which he won a Pura Belpré Author Award from the American Library Association. He is an English professor at City University of New York, and he loves to both play games and design them. He lives with his wife, Claire, in Queens, New York. Follow him on Twitter: @WriteTeachPlay.

ISBN: 9781368023610

ISBN-10: 9781368023610

Publisher: Rick Riordan Presents

Publication Date: 05/04/2021 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/04/2021 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Categories

Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic

Juvenile Fiction / Family / Parents

Juvenile Fiction / People & Places / United States / Hispanic & Latino