We have expanded our in-store Used Book Buying hours to Fridays & Saturdays from 10am-4pm! Visit us downstairs.

Learn more

Midnight Beauties (Grim Lovelies)

Midnight Beauties (Grim Lovelies) cover

Midnight Beauties (Grim Lovelies)

$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Click to Order)

The witches, beasties, goblins, and Royals return in this spellbinding conclusion to New York Times best-selling author Megan Shepherd’s Grim Lovelies duology. 

Ever since she discovered her affinity for magic, seventeen-year-old Anouk has been desperate to become a witch. It’s the only way to save her friends who, like Anouk, are beasties: animals enchanted into humans. But unlike Anouk, the other beasties didn’t make it out of the battle at Montélimar in one piece.

With her friends now trapped in their animal forms, Anouk is forced into a sinister deal involving a political marriage with her sworn enemy, a wicked plot to overthrow London’s fiercest coven of witches, and a deadly trial of fire to become a witch. The price for power has always been steep in the world of the Haute. Now, it will cost Anouk everything.

Wicked and delightful, this spellbinding sequel and conclusion to Grim Lovelies is perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and The Hazelwood Wood.
 

Megan Shepherd is the acclaimed author of The Madman's Daughter trilogy, The Cage trilogy and the middle grade novel, The Secret Horses of Briar Hill. She lives and writes on a 125-year-old farm outside Asheville, NC. Visit Megan at meganshepherd.com, on Twitter at @megan_shepherd, and on Instagram at @meganshepherdauthor.

ISBN: 9781328811905

ISBN-10: 9781328811905

Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 08/13/2019 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/13/2019 - 12:00am

Pages: 448

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore

Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches

More by Megan Shepherd

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Dog Star Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Midnight Beauties (Grim Lovelies) Cover Image
  • The Best American Short Stories 2019 (The Best American Series ®) Cover Image
  • Midnight Beauties (International Edition) (Grim Lovelies) Cover Image
  • Midnight Beauties (Grim Lovelies) Cover Image
  • Grim Lovelies Cover Image
  • Grim Lovelies Cover Image