We have expanded our in-store Used Book Buying hours to Fridays & Saturdays from 10am-4pm! Visit us downstairs.

Learn more

Empress of a Thousand Skies

Empress of a Thousand Skies cover

Empress of a Thousand Skies

$ 9.99
Add to Wish List
Unavailable

For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy, hailed as "an important and relevant novel" by The New York Times. 

Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She’ll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.
 
Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he’s falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation – and his life.
 
Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.

Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut, perfect for readers of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman's Illuminae Files.

Rhoda Belleza was raised in Los Angeles, where she grew up writing X-Files fanfiction and stuffing her face with avocados. She's a children's editor at a publishing house and writes from a sunny Brooklyn apartment stuffed with far too many bikes and far too many shoes. When she's not writing, Rhoda obsesses over nail art tutorials, watches kung fu movies, and sews together crooked things that pass for clothes. Empress of a Thousand Skies is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter @rhodabee.

ISBN: 9781101999110

ISBN-10: 9781101999110

Publisher: Razorbill

Publication Date: 10/31/2017 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/31/2017 - 12:00am

Pages: 352

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure

More by Rhoda Belleza

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Blood of a Thousand Stars Cover Image
  • Blood of a Thousand Stars Cover Image
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies Cover Image
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies Cover Image
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies Cover Image