More space! More gifts! Our store expansion is open. Stop by to shop early for the holidays!

Learn More

Let the Circle Be Unbroken

Let the Circle Be Unbroken cover

Let the Circle Be Unbroken

$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Print

"This dramatic sequel to Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry is a powerful novel . . .capable of touching readers of any age." --The Christian Science Monitor

Mildred D. Taylor is the author of nine novels including"The Road to Memphis," "Let the Circle Be Unbroken," "The Land," and"Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry."Her bookshave won numerous awards, among them a Newbery Medal (for"Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry"), four Coretta Scott King Awards, and a"BostonGlobe Horn Book"Award. Her book"The Land"was awarded the"L.A. Times"Book Prize and the PEN Award for Children s Literature. In 2003, Ms. Taylor was named the First Laureate of the NSK Neustadt Prize for Children s Literature.

Mildred Taylor was born in Jackson, Mississippi, and grew up in Toledo, Ohio. After graduating from the University of Toledo, she served in the Peace Corps in Ethiopia for two years and then spent the next year traveling throughout the United States, working and recruiting for the Peace Corps. At the University of Colorado s School of Journalism, she helped created a Black Studies program and taught in the program for two years. Ms. Taylor has worked as a proofreader-editor and as program coordinator for an international house and a community free school. She now devotes her time to her family, writing, and what she terms the family ranch in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains."

ISBN: 9780803747487

ISBN-10: 9780803747487

Publisher: Dial Books

Publication Date: 01/01/1981 - 12:00am

On Sale: 01/01/1981 - 12:00am

Pages: 400

Language: English