Shop early this holiday season! ONLINE and BY PHONE, enjoy curbside pickup or shipping. IN PERSON, we are now open 7 days a week, 10am - 8pm.

Learn More

Dating Is Murder: A Novel (Wollie Shelley Mystery Series #2)

Dating Is Murder: A Novel (Wollie Shelley Mystery Series #2) cover

Dating Is Murder: A Novel (Wollie Shelley Mystery Series #2)

$ 19.00
Add to Wish List
Order Online (Out of Stock In Store)

Wollie Shelley, the plucky amateur sleuth Kirkus Reviews called “funny, brave, smart, and altogether the fetchingest crime heroine since the early Stephanie Plum,” returns to face suspect lovers and unlovable suspects in this hilarious sequel to Dating Dead Men.

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: Six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As her own biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air, and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger.

When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock.

With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud-funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

HARLEY JANE KOZAK is an actor whose screen credits include Parenthood, The Favor, and Arachnophobia. Her debut novel, Dating Dead Men, received wide critical praise. She lives in Topanga Canyon, California.

www.harleyjanekozak.com

ISBN: 9780767921244

ISBN-10: 9780767921244

Publisher: Broadway Books

Publication Date: 03/14/2006 - 12:00am

On Sale: 03/14/2006 - 12:00am

Pages: 352

Language: English

Categories

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth

Fiction / Women