Becoming Bonnie: A Novel

Becoming Bonnie: A Novel cover

Becoming Bonnie: A Novel

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Order Online (Out of Stock In Store)

Perfect for readers of Paula McClain, Lisa Wingate, and Hazel Gaynor, and fans of Bonnie and Clyde, Breaking Bad and Netflix's The Highwaymen, Jenni L. Walsh's sparkling debut tells the story of Bonnie Parker as it's never been told before—in her own words.

It's the summer of 1927, and Bonnelyn Parker is more likely to belt out a church hymn than sling drinks at an illicit juice joint. She’s a sharp girl with plans to overcome her family's poverty, provide for herself, and maybe someday marry her boyfriend, Roy Thornton. But in Cement City, Texas, there aren't many jobs a girl can do.

When Bonnelyn finds work at Doc's, Dallas's newest speakeasy, she finds herself falling hard—for the music, for the freedom, and for a young man with a hint of danger in his smile.

Bonnie is about to meet Clyde Barrow. And her life—like her country—is headed for a crash.

"How do you get from good girl to gangster's moll? Jenni Walsh takes you along for the ride with Bonnelyn Parker in an account so vivid you would think you were there with her.”—New York Times bestselling author Lauren Willig

"In Becoming Bonnie, Jenni Walsh delivers an intriguing insight into the life of one half of the infamous duo, Bonnie and Clyde. I look forward to reading more from this new author." —New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor

JENNI L. WALSH has spent the past decade enticing readers as an award-winning advertising copywriter. Her passion lies in transporting readers to another world, be it in historical or contemporary settings. She is a proud graduate of Villanova University, and lives in the Philly 'burbs with her husband, daughter, son, and goldendoodle. She is the author of Becoming Bonnie and Bonnie.

ISBN: 9780765390196

ISBN-10: 9780765390196

Publisher: Forge Books

Publication Date: 05/22/2018 - 12:00am

On Sale: 05/22/2018 - 12:00am

Pages: 304

Language: English

Categories

Fiction / Historical

Fiction / Biographical

Fiction / Crime

More by Jenni L. Walsh

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    A Betting Woman: A Novel of Madame Moustache Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    I Am Defiance: A Novel of WWII Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Hettie and the London Blitz: A World War II Survival Story Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Hettie and the London Blitz: A World War II Survival Story Cover Image
  • Side by Side: A Novel of Bonnie and Clyde Cover Image
  • Bethany Hamilton (She Dared) Cover Image
  • Malala Yousafzai (She Dared) Cover Image
  • Side by Side: A Novel of Bonnie and Clyde Cover Image
  • Becoming Bonnie: A Novel Cover Image