Shop our world-class Bargain Books, now online! Special discounts on fabulous books in hand-selected collections of Fiction, NonFiction, Cookbooks, Gift Books, and Kids Books.

My Unscripted Life

My Unscripted Life cover

My Unscripted Life

$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
Unavailable

Attention summer love story readers! This funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy of her dreams who happens to be an international pop star is perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Morgan Matson.

Sometimes love stories go off script.
 
Another sultry Georgia summer is about to get a lot hotter. Dee Wilkie is still licking her wounds after getting rejected by the precollege fine arts program of her dreams. But if she’d gone away, she wouldn’t have been around to say yes to an unbelievable opportunity: working on the set of a movie filming in her small Southern town that just happens to be starring Milo Ritter, the famous pop star Dee (along with the rest of the world) has had a crush since eighth grade.
 
It’s not like Dee will be sharing any screen time with Milo—she’s just a lowly PA. And Milo is so disappointingly rude that Dee is eager to stay far away from him. Except after a few chance meetings, she begins to wonder if just maybe there’s a reason for his offensive attitude, and if there’s more to Milo than his good looks and above-it-all Hollywood pedigree. Can a relationship with a guy like Milo ever work out for a girl like Dee? Never say never. . . .

Lauren Morrill is the author of MEANT TO BE, BEING SLOANE JACOBS, THE TROUBLE WITH DESTINY, and MY UNSCRIPTED LIFE. She grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was a short-term Girl Scout, a (not-so) proud member of the marching band, and a troublemaking editor for the school newspaper. She lives in Macon, Georgia, with her family, and when she’s not writing, she spends a lot of hours on the track getting knocked around playing roller derby.
 
laurenmorrill.com
Follow @LaurenEMorrill on Twitter and @laurenmorrill on Instagram.

ISBN: 9780553498011

ISBN-10: 9780553498011

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: 10/11/2016 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/11/2016 - 12:00am

Pages: 288

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Romance

Young Adult Fiction / Performing Arts / Film

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / New Experience

More by Lauren Morrill

  • Better Than the Best Plan Cover Image
  • It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story Cover Image
  • Better Than the Best Plan Cover Image
  • My Unscripted Life Cover Image
  • The Trouble with Destiny Cover Image
  • Being Sloane Jacobs Cover Image
  • Being Sloane Jacobs Cover Image
  • Being Sloane Jacobs Cover Image
  • Meant to Be Cover Image