Happy New Year from all of us at Brookline Booksmith!  We are open and ready for browsing!

Learn more

A Witch in Time

A Witch in Time cover

A Witch in Time

$ 16.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Click to Order)

A witch is cursed to relive a doomed love affair through many lifetimes, as both troubled muse and frustrated artist, in this haunting debut novel.

Helen Lambert has lived several lives-a young piano virtuoso in 1890s Paris, an actress in 1930's Hollywood, a rock star in 1970s Los Angeles -- only she doesn't know it. Until she meets a strange man who claims he's watched over her for centuries, bound to her from the beginning.

At first, Helen doesn't believe him. Her life is as normal as any other modern career woman's. Then she begins having vivid dreams about ill-fated love and lives cut short.

Caught in a curse, Helen will be forced to relive the same tragic events that ruined her previous lives. But with each rebirth, she's developed uncanny powers. And as the most powerful version of herself, Helen must find a way to break the curse before her time runs out.

A Witch in Time is a bewitching tale of passion, reincarnation, and magic perfect for fans of A Secret History of Witches and Outlander.

Praise for A Witch in Time:

"A sweeping story of magical, star-crossed love, as glamorous as it is romantic. Prepare to be dazzled."―Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger

"Incredibly engrossing and decadent in all the best ways, A Witch in Time is a sumptuous story of love and loss that's perfect for fans of historical fiction with a touch of fantasy."―Hypable

"A narrative rich in historical detail, brightened by flashes of humor, and filled with colorful characters and fascinating settings. A most rewarding read!" ―Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches

For more from Constance Sayers, check out The Ladies of the Secret Circus.

Constance Sayers received her MA in English from George Mason University and her BA in writing from the University of Pittsburgh. She is a media executive at Atlantic Media. She has been twice named to Folio's list of "Top 100 Media People in America" and was included in their list of "Top Women in Media." She is the co-founder of the Thoughtful Dog literary magazine and lives in Kensington, Maryland.

ISBN: 9780316493611

ISBN-10: 9780316493611

Publisher: Redhook

Publication Date: 08/18/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 08/18/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 480

Categories

Fiction / Fantasy / Historical

Fiction / Occult & Supernatural

Fiction / Women

Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century