Shop for your loved ones early this holiday season, online or in-store! Learn why.

In celebration of LatinX Heritage Month, our booksellers have curated a beautiful collection to explore in-store and online. Click here to browse online. 

The Lost Girl of Astor Street

The Lost Girl of Astor Street cover

The Lost Girl of Astor Street

$ 17.99
Unavailable Online - Please Call 617-566-6660 For More Information

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. Given that Piper's tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society's expectations of her, it's no surprise that she doesn't give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia's abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago--and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood--she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric jazz-age mystery will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.

ISBN: 9780310758389

ISBN-10: 9780310758389

Publisher: Blink

Publication Date: 02/07/2017 - 12:00am

On Sale: 02/07/2017 - 12:00am

Pages: 352

Language: English

Categories

Historical - United States - 20th Century

Mysteries & Detective Stories

Romance - Historical