Try Ask a Bookseller to have our knowledgable booksellers deliver personalized recommendations directly to you!

The Other Side of the Sky

The Other Side of the Sky cover

The Other Side of the Sky

$ 19.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now

"Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner prove they are two living goddesses of writing, creating two compelling worlds with high stakes and gripping emotions." —Sarah Rees Brennan, New York Times bestselling author of the Demon's Lexicon trilogy and the Lynburn Legacy series

New York Times bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have crafted a gripping tale of magic and logic, fate and choice, and a deadly love. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Brandon Sanderson.

Prince North’s home is in the sky, in a gleaming city held aloft by intricate engines, powered by technology. Nimh is the living goddess of her people on the Surface, responsible for providing answers, direction—hope.

North’s and Nimh’s lives are entwined—though their hearts can never be. Linked by a terrifying prophecy and caught between duty and fate, they must choose between saving their people or succumbing to the bond that is forbidden between them.

Amie Kaufman is a New York Times and internationally bestselling author of young adult and middle grade fiction, and the host of the podcast Amie Kaufman on Writing. Her multi-award winning work is slated for publication in over 30 countries, and has been described as “a game-changer” (Shelf Awareness), “stylistically mesmerising” (Publishers Weekly) and “out-of-this-world awesome” (Kirkus). Her series include The Illuminae Files, The Aurora Cycle, The Other Side of the Sky duology, the Starbound trilogythe Unearthed duology, the Elementals trilogy, and The World Between Blinks. Her work is in development for film and TV, and has taken home multiple Aurealis Awards, an ABIA, a Gold Inky, made multiple best-of lists and been shortlisted for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards. Raised in Australia and occasionally Ireland, Amie has degrees in history, literature, law and conflict resolution, and is currently undertaking a PhD in Creative Writing. She lives in Melbourne with her husband, daughter, and rescue dog, and an extremely large personal library. Learn more about her and subscribe to her newsletter at www.amiekaufman.com



New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner grew up reading and writing every spare moment of the day while dreaming about life as an archaeologist, a marine biologist, or an astronaut. She graduated from Hamilton College in New York State with a degree in playwriting. She’s traveled all over the world, to places such as Egypt, Australia, South Africa, the Arctic, Greece, Antarctica, and the Galápagos Islands, and there’s a bit of every trip in every story she writes. She currently lives and writes in Asheville, North Carolina, but the siren call of travel is hard to resist, and there’s no telling how long she’ll stay there. She’s the coauthor of the award-winning Starbound Trilogy (These Broken Stars, This Shattered World, Their Fractured Light) and the Skylark Trilogy (Skylark, Shadowlark, Lark Ascending) as well as this “Beauty and the Beast” retelling. In her spare time she plays guitar, plays video games, plays with her cat, and reads. www.meaganspooner.com

ISBN: 9780062893338

ISBN-10: 9780062893338

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 09/08/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 09/08/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 480

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

Young Adult Fiction / Romance

Young Adult Fiction / Technology

More by Amie Kaufman

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Beyond the End of the World Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    The World Between Blinks #2: Rebellion of the Lost Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    The World Between Blinks #1 Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Aurora's End (The Aurora Cycle #3) Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Aurora's End (The Aurora Cycle #3) Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    The Other Side of the Sky Cover Image
  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Elementals: Battle Born Cover Image
  • Aurora Burning (The Aurora Cycle #2) Cover Image
  • Los lobos del hielo (Elementals: Ice Wolves - Spanish Edition) Cover Image