Happy New Year from all of us at Brookline Booksmith!  We are open and ready for browsing!

Learn more

Among the Beasts & Briars

Among the Beasts & Briars cover

Among the Beasts & Briars

$ 17.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale–inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard.

Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden.

Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse—the magic—in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything.

As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It’s up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home.

But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it’s going to take everything she has just to survive.

Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and its sequel, Soul of Stars, as well as Geekerella and The Princess and the Fangirl. She can be found online at www.ashposton.com.

ISBN: 9780062847362

ISBN-10: 9780062847362

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Publication Date: 10/20/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 10/20/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 352

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy

Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore

Young Adult Fiction / Romance

More by Ashley Poston

  • Pre-Order Now Badge
    Bookish and the Beast (Once Upon A Con #3) Cover Image
  • Bookish and the Beast Lib/E Cover Image
  • Bookish and the Beast Cover Image
  • Bookish and the Beast Cover Image
  • Among the Beasts & Briars Cover Image
  • Among the Beasts & Briars Cover Image
  • Among the Beasts & Briars Lib/E Cover Image
  • Among the Beasts & Briars Cover Image
  • Soul of Stars Cover Image