Enjoy 50% off select gifts and specialty foods at our Annual Summer Sidewalk Sale, July 31 thru August, while supplies last!

You Say It First

You Say It First cover

You Say It First

$ 18.99
Add to Wish List
Out of Stock In Store (Click to Order)

An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance—from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Benway, and Nicola Yoon.

One conversation can change everything.

Meg has her entire life set up perfectly: she and her best friend, Emily, plan to head to Cornell together in the fall, and she works at a voter registration call center in her Philadelphia suburb. But everything changes when one of those calls connects her to a stranger from small-town Ohio.

Colby is stuck in a rut, reeling from a family tragedy and working a dead-end job. The last thing he has time for is some privileged rich girl preaching the sanctity of the political process. So he says the worst thing he can think of and hangs up.

But things don’t end there.…

That night on the phone winds up being the first in a series of candid, sometimes heated, always surprising conversations that lead to a long-distance friendship and then—slowly—to something more. Across state lines and phone lines, Meg and Colby form a once-in-a-lifetime connection. But in the end, are they just too different to make it work?

You Say It First is a propulsive, layered novel about how sometimes the person who has the least in common with us can be the one who changes us most.

Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of six romantic young adult novels, including 99 Days and You Say It First, all published by Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins. She is also the co-author, along with Candace Bushnell, of Rules for Being a Girl. In addition to her young adult novels, she has ghostwritten six romance novels and self-published three more under the pen name Ruby McNally. Learn more about Katie at katiecotugno.com. 

ISBN: 9780062674128

ISBN-10: 9780062674128

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Publication Date: 06/16/2020 - 12:00am

On Sale: 06/16/2020 - 12:00am

Pages: 368

Language: English

Categories

Young Adult Fiction / Romance

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship

Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Dating & Sex

More by Katie Cotugno

  • You Say It First Cover Image
  • Rules for Being a Girl Cover Image
  • You Say It First Cover Image
  • You Say It First Cover Image
  • You Say It First Lib/E Cover Image
  • You Say It First Cover Image
  • Rules for Being a Girl Lib/E Cover Image
  • Rules for Being a Girl Cover Image
  • Rules for Being a Girl Cover Image