The Betrayal: Brides of Gabriel, Book Two (Paperback)

The Betrayal: Brides of Gabriel, Book Two Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


“Diane Noble not only explores the early days of the Mormon church; she also probes deeply into the human heart.”
—Liz Curtis Higgs, bestselling author of Thorn in My Heart

In her powerful Brides of Gabriel historical series—a poignant and provocative romantic saga of the early years of Mormonism—award-winning author Diane Noble introduces readers to three unforgettable women married to the same man. Following her acclaimed novel, The Sister Wife, Noble’s The Betrayal continues the magnificent story of honor, love, devotion, and the reality of polygamy. The Betrayal is seen through the eyes of Bronwyn, the second wife of Gabriel MacKay, as she struggles to come to terms with the dictates of her Mormon faith and its prophet, Joseph Smith, and the difficult promise she made to her dear friend and sister wife not to fall in love with the husband they share.

Praise For…

“This story digs deep into the actual practices, emotions, and religious struggles that these travelers experienced on their journey for salvation and provides a unique look at a fascinating historical time. Highly recommended.”

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061980947
ISBN-10: 0061980943
Publisher: Avon Inspire
Publication Date: July 26th, 2011
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Brides of Gabriel