A Light in the Attic Special Edition with 12 Extra Poems (Hardcover)

A Light in the Attic Special Edition with 12 Extra Poems Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of May 25 10:32am


From New York Times bestselling author Shel Silverstein, the creator of the beloved poetry collections Where the Sidewalk Ends, Falling Up, and Every Thing On It, comes an imaginative book of poems and drawings—a favorite of Shel Silverstein fans young and old. This special edition contains 12 never-before-published poems.

A Light in the Attic delights with remarkable characters and hilariously profound poems in a collection readers will return to again and again.

Here in the attic you will find Backward Bill, Sour Face Ann, the Meehoo with an Exactlywatt, and the Polar Bear in the Frigidaire. You will talk with Broiled Face, and find out what happens when Somebody steals your knees, you get caught by the Quick-Digesting Gink, a Mountain snores, and They Put a Brassiere on the Camel.

Come on up to the attic of Shel Silverstein and let the light bring you home.

And don't miss Runny Babbit Returns, the new book from Shel Silverstein!


Product Details
ISBN: 9780061905858
ISBN-10: 0061905852
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 22nd, 2009
Pages: 192
Language: English