The Book Stops Here: A Mobile Library Mystery (The Mobile Library Mystery Series #3) (Paperback)

The Book Stops Here: A Mobile Library Mystery (The Mobile Library Mystery Series #3) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Disgruntled, disheveled, fish-out-of-water mobile librarian Israel Armstrong is finally going home to London, rattling along with his irascible companion Ted Carson in their rust bucket book van en route to the Mobile Meet. The annual library convention gives Israel the opportunity to catch up with his family, eat paprika chicken and baklava, and drink good coffee. But they've barely found parking when the unimaginable occurs: their library-on-wheels is stolen!

Who on earth would want to take a thirty-year-old traveling disaster with the words "The Book Stops Here" painted across the back? Israel and Ted are determined to find out. But their search is leading them on a very twisty trail through the countryside in pursuit of a suspicious convoy of New Age travelers. And the hunt is raising numerous troubling questions—such as where exactly is Israel's high-flying girlfriend, Gloria? And is Ted really making a move on Israel's widowed mother?

Praise For…

“[THE BOOK STOPS HERE] succeeds as a light farce . . . The book’s high point is the acerbic portrayal of the personalities making up the Mobile Library Steering Committee, but most every page will elicit a grin, if not a chuckle.”


“One of the most unlikely detectives you’ll ever come across.”

“Ian Sansom is as expertly comic as his hero is comically inept.”

“Hang around for what promises to be a very enjoyable series.”

“A work of tender and bonhomous refraction…pleasing, amusing and honest.”

“A humane, big-hearted and sometimes devastatingly funny book.”

“A clever, affectionate poke in the ribs…. Sansom...discovers an exceptionally lively world.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061452000
ISBN-10: 0061452009
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: August 12th, 2008
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Mobile Library Mystery Series