Horrorstor (Paperback)

Horrorstor Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.
To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they'll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.
A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, "HorrorstOr "comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk's labyrinthine showroom. It's "a treat for fans of "The Evil Dead" or "Zombieland," complete with affordable solutions for better living."--"Kirkus Reviews."

About the Author

Grady Hendrixhas written for "Variety, Slate, "the "New York Post, Playboy, Village Voice, Strange Horizons, "and the anthology"The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination."He spent several years answering the phone for a parapsychological research organization. He is currently employed by Orsk, Manhattan."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781594745263
ISBN-10: 1594745269
Publisher: Quirk Books
Publication Date: September 23rd, 2014
Pages: 240
Language: English