Past Reason Hated (Mass Market Paperbound)

Past Reason Hated Cover Image
$7.99
Hard to Find

Description


From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson comes this gripping thriller--in the tradition of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George--set in a picturesque Yorkshire village during the upcoming Christmas season...but one of its residents will not be celebrating this holiday.

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can sometimes prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley's life...and death.

She was a beautiful enigma, brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead, clothed only in her unshared mysteries and her blood.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the many facets of a perplexing puzzle are exposed and the dark circle of his investigation finally closes...and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world's most acclaimed and popular mystery writers.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780380733286
ISBN-10: 0380733285
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2000
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Inspector Banks Novels