If You Were Here: A Novel of Suspense (Hardcover)

$25.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Indie Next List

June 2013
If You Were Here is the story of a New York City prosecutor long fallen from grace, now working as a news reporter. McKenna Jordan unexpectedly stumbles across a recent photo of a close friend who disappeared nearly 10 years ago. Nothing is as it seems, not even the case that cost McKenna her career. Clever plot twists kept my nose buried until the very last page. Highly recommended for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Unger. -- Bina Valenzano, The BookMark Shoppe, Brooklyn, NY

Description


If You Were Here by Alafair Burke has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

About the Author


ALAFAIR BURKE is the bestselling author of seven previous novels, including the standalone Long Gone and the Ellie Hatcher series: 212, Angel’s Tip, and Dead Connection. A former prosecutor, she now teaches criminal law and lives in Manhattan.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062208357
ISBN-13: 9780062208354
Published: Harper, 06/01/2013
Pages: 368
Language: English