How Will You Measure Your Life? (Hardcover)

How Will You Measure Your Life? Cover Image
$25.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the world's leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator's Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple's Steve Jobs said deeply influenced him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch's The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen's A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen's How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child forge their own paths to fulfillment.

Praise For…


“[A] highly engaging and intensely revealing work….Spiritual without being preachy, this work is especially relevant for young people embarking on their career, but also useful for anyone who wants to live a more meaningful life in accordance with their values.”
-Publishers Weekly

“The book encapsulates Christensen’s best advice to keep high achievers from being disrupted in their own lives....[P]rovocative but reassuring: Peter Drucker meets Mitch Albom.”
-Bloomberg Businessweek

“[M]ore genuinely a self-help book than the genre it disparages. Instead of force-feeding readers with orders on how to improve, it aims to give them the tools to set their own course”
-Financial Times

“[W]ell researched and thought through material.
-Forbes

“…a gripping personal story with lessons from business mixed in.”
-Bloomberg BusinessWeek

“…Clayton Christensen’s new book has the business world buzzing.”
-Deseret News

“Recommend the book to friends and family who have no connection to the business world. They will thank you for it.”
-Harvard Business Review

‘’A Business Student’s New Required Reading’’
-Huffington Post

“[R]evealing and profound.”
-Inc. Magazine

“I wish this book was around when I started my carreer. I bought copies for my kids and other young adults I know. $16 is not a lot to spend to get them thinking about their future and how to live responsible, ethical and successful lives.”
-Small Business Labs

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062102416
ISBN-10: 0062102419
Publisher: HarperBusiness
Publication Date: May 15th, 2012
Pages: 240
Language: English