Afraid of the Dark (Mass Market Paperbound)

Afraid of the Dark Cover Image
$9.99
Special Order (unlikely to be available)

Description


"Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best." --Booklist (starred review)

A young girl's murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue--and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark--perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo--is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

Praise For…


“More twists and turns than a snowy mountain pass…Afraid of the Dark will have readers embracing this darkness.”
-Associated Press

“Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping yet.”
-Miami Herald

“Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read.”
-Library Journal (starred review)

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.”
-Booklist (starred review)

“Rousing. . . . An exciting tale of revenge.”
-Publishers Weekly

“Filled with twists and turns and edge-of-the-seat tension.”
-Romantic Times

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.”
-Newark Star Ledger

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061840296
ISBN-10: 0061840297
Publisher: Harper
Publication Date: December 27th, 2011
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Jack Swyteck Novel