Little House in the Big Woods (Hardcover)

Little House in the Big Woods Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Meet the Ingalls family in LITTLE HOUSE IN THE BIG WOODS, the first book in Laura Ingalls Wilder's timeless Little House series.

In 1871, four-year-old Laura Ingalls lives in a log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters Mary and Carrie, and their lovable dog, Jack. Pioneer life isn't easy for the Ingalls family, since they must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter. But they make the best of every tough situation and work hard to build a happy life together. They celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do their spring planting, bring in the harvest in the fall, and make their first trip into town. And every night, safe and warm in their little house, the sound of Pa's fiddle lulls Laura and her sisters into sleep.

The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura's real childhood as an American pioneer, and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier, and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family.

Correlates to the Common Core Standards in English Language Arts

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060264307
ISBN-10: 0060264306
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: November 3rd, 1953
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Little House (Original Series Hardcover)